Library Technology Faculty

Diablo Valley College’s library technology faculty and staff are dedicated to helping you succeed through every step of the program. 

Kimberly Wentworth - LT-101, Foundations of Library and Information Services - Electronic Resources Librarian & Library Dept. Chair, Los Medanos College

Photot of Kimberly


Amelie Brown - LT-105, Reference and Research Services: Tools and Techniques - Librarian, Diablo Valley College

Amelie Brown


Amanda Choi - LT-111, Storytelling - Librarian, Diablo Valley College

Amanda Choi


Jackie Jay - LT-107, Digital Assets: Tools and Methodologies - Audiovisual Archivist, Contractor

Jackie Jay


Tamar Kirschner - LT-102, Access & Technical Services in Libraries - LT Program Lead/Librarian, Diablo Valley College

Tamar Kirschner


Paizley Spencer - LT-106, School Library & Media Services - Teacher Librarian, Alameda Unified School District

Paizley Spencer

Library Technology Program Advisory Board:

  • Yvonne Boyer - Retired, Senior Resource Management & Access Manager, Cooley LLP
  • Kimberli Buckley - Senior Community Library Manager, Concord Library
  • Linda Dobb - Retired, Associate Provost, CSU East Bay
  • Mark Fink - County Librarian and Chief Archivist, Yolo County Library
  • Michael Levy - Associate Director, Patron & Computer Services, UC Berkeley Law Library
  • Kitty Luce - Instruction & Web Services Librarian, California State University Maritime Academy
  • Shannon Meaney-Ryer - Department Head, Access Services, St. Mary's College
  • Christine Sharrock - Library/Media Coordinator, Golden View Elementary School