Accreditation Advisory Group (AAG)

To remain accredited, every six years the college needs to complete a comprehensive self-evaluation and submit a written report of that evaluation to the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.  In preparation for the completion of our 2014 Self-Evaluation, DVC formed an Accreditation Advisory Group (AAG) in fall 2012. The AAG is comprised of the college president, president of the academic senate, the president of the classified senate, the accreditation liaison officer, the vice president of equity & student services, the vice president of equity & instruction, the vice president of business & administrative services, and representatives from faculty and classified staff. 

Members of Accreditation Advisory Group (AAG)

  • Rosa Armendariz, Dean of Student Equity and Engagement
  • Vicki Ferguson, Vice President of Equity and Student Services
  • John Freytag, President of the Academic Senate
  • Ivan Hernandez, President of ASDVC
  • Marta Gillen, Senior Executive Assistant to the President
  • Joe Gorga, Vice President of Equity & Instruction
  • Anne Kingsley, Faculty & Distance Education Coordinator
  • Lindsay Kong, Interim Dean of Institutional Effectiveness and Accreditation Liaison Officer
  • Susan Lamb, President
  • Joeretha Mayo, Vice President of Classified Senate
  • Jeniffer Monroy, President of Classified Senate
  • Nikki Moultrie, Senior Dean of Curriculum & Instruction
  • Lisa Smiley-Ratchford, Vice President of Academic Senate
  • Mario Tejada, Faculty, Chair of Distance Education Committee
  • Kenyetta Tribble, Senior Dean of the San Ramon Campus
  • Vacant, Vice President of Business and Administrative Services
  • Julie Walters, Faculty