Key DVC Contacts

Student Services Contacts

Admissions and Records

Assessment Center

Counseling

Disability Support Services

Dual Enrollment Programs

Educational Talent Search

EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs/START

Financial Aid

Learning Communities (Puente, Umoja, MESA, PACE)

San Ramon Campus

Student Life

Upward Bound

Welcome Services

Veterans Services

Instructional Program Contacts
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Arts & Communication Division
Janette Funaro, Dean jfunaro@dvc.edu
  Leticia Rodrigues, Administrative Assistant III lrodrigues@dvc.edu
Art Koblik, Department Chair kkoblik@dvc.edu 
Art Digital Media and FTVE Joann Denning, Department Chair jdenning@dvc.edu
Communication Studies Adam Perry, Department Chair aperry@dvc.edu 
Drama Beth McBrien, Department Chair bmcbrien@dvc.edu
Technical Theater Nicole Hess-Diestler ndiestler@dvc.edu
World Language and Cultures Akihiko Kumamura, Department Chair akumakura@dvc.edu
Humanities/Philosophy Ruth Miller, Department Chair rmiller@dvc.edu
Music Matt Zebley, Department Chair mzebley@dvc.edu
Music Industry Studies Nick Vasallo nvasallo@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Biological & Physical Sciences
Charles Ramos, Interim Dean cramos@dvc.edu 
  Linda Barnes, Administrative Assistant III lbarnes@dvc.edu
Biological Science Kimberly Taugher, Department Chair ktaugher@dvc.edu
Horticulture Bethallyn Black bblack@dvc.edu
Oceanography John Freytag/Julia Willsie jfreytag@dvc.edu jwillsie@dvc.edu
Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene Tonette Steeb, Program Director tsteeb@dvc.edu
Chemistry Ellen Beaulieu, Department Chair lbeaulieu@dvc.edu 
Physical Science Mike Quinn, Department Chair mquinn@dvc.edu
Astronomy Paul Sasse, Co-lead psasse@dvc.edu
Astronomy Jean Chiar, Co-lead jchiar@dvc.edu 
Geography/GIS Binita Sinha bsinha@dvc.edu
Geology Jason Mayfield jmayfield@dvc.edu
Physics Shuleen Martin shmartin@dvc.edu 
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Business, Computer Science, Culinary Arts & Community Ed.
Charlie Shi, Interim Dean cshi@dvc.edu
  Antoinette Da Luz, Administrative Assistant III adaluz@dvc.edu
Business Arek Puzia, Department Chair apuzia@dvc.edu 
Culinary Arts Vacant, Department Chair  
Culinary Arts Squire Davidson, Culinary Arts Program Manager sdavidson@dvc.edu
Computer Science Heidi Gentry-Kolen hkolen@dvc.edu 
Computer Network Technology Bijan Houshiar bhoushiar@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Counseling/Support Services Division Emily Stone, Dean estone@dvc.edu
  Carrie Sadighian, Administrative Assistant III csadighian@dvc.edu
Counseling Raine Dougan, Matt Munday, Hideo Nakano-Hiraku, Steering Committee rdougan@dvc.edu mmunday@dvc.edu hnakano@dvc.edu
Disability Support Services David Hagerty, Manager dhagerty@dvc.edu
  Nicole Despins, Department Chair ndespins@dvc.edu
Special Education Carrie Million cmillion@dvc.edu
PUMA/Learning Communities Rosa Armendariz, Dean rarmendariz@dvc.edu
PUMA/Learning Communities Kristina Gomez, Administrative Assistant III kgomez@dvc.edu
Dual Enrollment Programs

College Now - Rosa Armendariz

Diamante Scholars - Ada Ocampo

rarmendariz@dvc.edu

aocampo@dvc.edu

Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
English Division James Noel, Dean jnoel@dvc.edu
  Michele McCabe, Administrative Assistant III mmccabe@dvc.edu
English Dorian Eidhin, Department Chair deidhin@dvc.edu
Learning Center/ESL Laurie Sample

lsample@dvc.edu

Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Kinesiology & Public Health
Christine Worsley, Dean cworsley@dvc.edu
  Kyle Alvarado, Program Coordinator kalvarado@dvc.edu
Athletic Director Christine Worsley cworsley@dvc.edu
Kinesiology Cailin Mullins/Mike Chisar, Department Chairs

cmullins@dvc.edu

mchisar@dvc.edu

Athletic Training/Coaching Mike Chisar mchisar@dvc.edu
Fitness Instruction/Personal Training Shelly Pierson spierson@dvc.edu
Sports Medicine Vacant  
Addiction Studies Donna Wapner dwapner@dvc.edu
Nutrition Teresita Saechao tsaeschao@dvc.edu
Health Science Kristen Colchico, Department Chair kcolchico@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Library, Educ. Tech and Learning Support Division Rick Robison, Dean rrobison@dvc.edu
  Katherine Jinter, Administrative Assistant III kjinter@dvc.edu
Library Lynda Letona, Department Chair lletona@dvc.edu
Library Technology Tamar Kirschner, Program Coordinator tkirschner@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Mathematics and Engineering Division Despina Prapavessi, Dean dprapavessi@dvc.edu
  Auri Grispo, Administrative Assistant III agrispo@dvc.edu 
Mathematics Julie Walters, Department Chair jwalters@dvc.edu 
Architecture/Engineering Jeffrey Smith, Department Chair jsmith@dvc.edu
Apprenticeship/Construction Jeffrey Smith jsmith@dvc.edu
Electronics/Electricity/Energy Manuel Covarrubias mcovarrubias@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
San Ramon Campus Division Jennifer Tejada,  Senior Dean (Interim) ktribble@dvc.edu
  Catherine Franco, Dean (Interim) jtejada@dvc.edu
  Maureen McCollum, Satellite Center Coordinator mmccollum@dvc.edu
  Theresa Estrada, Administrative Assistant III testrada@dvc.edu
Applied Arts/Social Science Carolyn Warren, Department Chair CaWarren@dvc.edu
Computer Information Systems/Business Mario Tejada, Department Chair

mtejada@dvc.edu

Language Arts Michael Colson, Department Chair mcolson@dvc.edu
Mathematics

Ed Cruz

Glenn Scott

Department Co-Chairs

ecruz@dvc.edu

gscott@dvc.edu

Science John Polos, Department Chair

jpolos@dvc.edu

Physical Sciences Diane Lawrence, Program Lead

dlawrence@dvc.edu 

Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Social Sciences Division Obed Vazquez, Dean ovazquez@dvc.edu
  Lisa Martin, Administrative Assistant III lmartin@dvc.edu
Administration of Justice Matt Morrissey, Department Chair mmorrissey@dvc.edu
Early Childhood Educ/Educ Paul Pitner, Department Chair ppitner@dvc.edu
Children’s Center Rebecca Thomson, Director rthomson@dvc.edu
  Michelle Minty, Administrative Assistant III mminty@dvc.edu
Social Science Scott MacDougall, Division Convener smacdougall@dvc.edu
Anthropology Steve Johnson sjohnson@dvc.edu
Economics Andrea Sorce asorce@dvc.edu
History John Corbally jcorbally@dvc.edu
Journalism Mickey Huff, Department Chair mhuff@dvc.edu
Political Science Scott MacDougall smacdougall@dvc.edu
Psychology Rochelle Burnaford rburnaford@dvc.edu 
Social Science and Sociology Lisa Smiley-Ratchford lsmiley-ratchford@dvc.edu
Social Justice Sanghamitra (Sangha) Niyogi/Albert Ponce sniyogi@dvc.edu aponce@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Workforce Development Division Beth Arman, Senior Dean barman@dvc.edu
  Vacant, Workforce Development Manager  
  Joellen Heaney, Administrative Assistant III jheaney@dvc.edu
Work Experience Mike Chisar mchisar@dvc.edu

 


Division/department/program contacts