Key DVC Contacts

Student Services Contacts

Admissions and Records

Assessment Center

Counseling

Disability Support Services

Dual Enrollment Programs

Educational Talent Search

EOPS/CARE/CalWORKs/START

Financial Aid

International Student Office

Learning Communities (Puente, Umoja, MESA, PACE)

San Ramon Campus

Student Life

Upward Bound

Welcome Services

Veterans Services

Instructional Program Contacts
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Applied and Fine Arts Division
Toni Fannin, Dean tfannin@dvc.edu
  Leticia Rodrigues, Administrative Assistant III lrodrigues@dvc.edu
Art Toru Sugita, Department Chair tsugita@dvc.edu
Art Digital Media and FTVE Troy Bennett, Department Chair tbennett@dvc.edu
Communication Studies Robert Hawkins, Department Chair rhawkins@dvc.edu
Drama Lisa Drummond, Department Chair ldrummond@dvc.edu
Technical Theater Nicole Hess-Diestler ndiestler@dvc.edu
Foreign Language Naomi Nezuka, Department Chair nnezuka@dvc.edu
Humanities/Philosophy Ruth Miller, Department Chair rmiller@dvc.edu
Music Bret Peppo, Department Chair bpeppo@dvc.edu
Music Industry Studies Nick Vasallo nvasallo@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Biological and Health Sciences Division
Joe Gorga, Dean jgorga@dvc.edu
  Linda Barnes, Administrative Assistant III lbarnes@dvc.edu
Biological Science Kimberly Taugher, Department Chair ktaugher@dvc.edu
Horticulture Bethallyn Black bblack@dvc.edu
Oceanography John Freytag/Julia Willsie jfreytag@dvc.edu jwillsie@dvc.edu
Dental Assisting and Dental Hygiene Tonette Steeb, Program Director tsteeb@dvc.edu
Health Science Kristen Colchico, Department Chair kcolchico@dvc.edu
Addiction Studies Barbara Hewitt bhewitt@dvc.edu
Nutrition Helen DeMarco hdemarco@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Business Division
Despina Prapavessi, Dean dprapavessi@dvc.edu
  Susan Turnquist, Administrative Assistant III sturnquist@dvc.edu
Business Martha Laham, Department Chair mlaham@dvc.edu
Culinary Arts Brian McGlynn, Department Chair bmcglynn@dvc.edu
  Squire Davidson, Culinary Arts Program Director sdavidson@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Counseling/Support Services Division Beth Hauscarriague, Dean ehauscarriague@dvc.edu
  Angie Galindo, Administrative Assistant III agalindo@dvc.edu
Counseling Yvonne Canada, Mike Gonzales, Sheila Lau, Steering Committee ycanada@dvc.edu mgonzales@dvc.edu slau@dvc.edu
Disability Support Services Emily Stone, Dean estone@dvc.edu
  David Hagerty, Manager dhagerty@dvc.edu
  Nicole Despins, Department Chair ndespins@dvc.edu
Special Education Carrie Million cmillion@dvc.edu
PUMA/SVRC/Learning Communities Rosa Armendariz, Dean rarmendariz@dvc.edu
  Kristina Gomez, Administrative Assistant III kgomez@dvc.edu
Dual Enrollment Programs

College Now - Rosa Armendariz

Diamante Scholars - Ada Ocampo

rarmendariz@dvc.edu

aocampo@dvc.edu

Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
English Division Obed Vazquez, Dean ovazquez@dvc.edu
  Lisa Martin, Administrative Assistant III lmartin@dvc.edu
English Alan Haslam, Department Chair ahaslam@dvc.edu
Journalism Mickey Huff, Department Chair mhuff@dvc.edu
Learning Center/ESL Rayshell Clapper, Laurie Sample rclapper@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Kinesiology, Athletics and Dance Division Christine Worsley, Dean cworsley@dvc.edu
  Kyle Alvarado, Program Coordinator kalvarado@dvc.edu
Athletic Director Christine Worsley cworsley@dvc.edu
Kinesiology Jackie Ponciano-Babb, Department Chair Jponciano-babb@dvc.edu
Dance Kimberly Valmore kvalmore@dvc.edu
Athletic Training/Coaching Mike Chisar mchisar@dvc.edu
Fitness Instruction/Personal Training Shelly Pierson spierson@dvc.edu
Sports Medicine Charles Ramos cramos@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Library, Educ. Tech and Learning Support Division Rick Robison, Dean rrobison@dvc.edu
  Katherine Jinter, Administrative Assistant III kjinter@dvc.edu
Library Florence Espiritu, Department Chair fespiritu@dvc.edu
Library Technology Tamar Kirschner, Program Coordinator tkirschner@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Mathematics and Computer Science Division Despina Prapavessi, Dean dprapavessi@dvc.edu
  Susan Turnquist, Administrative Assistant III sturnquist@dvc.edu
Computer Science Caterina Pentcheva, Department Chair cpentcheva@dvc.edu
Computer Network Technology Bijan Houshiar bhoushiar@dvc.edu
Mathematics Lindsey Lang, Department Chair llang@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Physical Science and Engineering Division Joe Gorga, Dean jgorga@dvc.edu
  Linda Barnes, Administrative Assistant III lbarnes@dvc.edu
Architecture/Engineering Daniel R. Abbott, Department Chair dabbott@dvc.edu
Apprenticeship, Construction Joe Valdez jvaldez@dvc.edu
Architecture Daniel R. Abbott dabbott@dvc.edu
Engineering Tech/Industrial. Design Jeffrey Smith jsmith@dvc.edu
Engineering Seyyed Khandani skhandani@dvc.edu
Electronics/Electricity/Energy Systems Daniel R. Abbott dabbott@dvc.edu
mTech (Industrial Maint/Mechanic) Jeffrey Smith jsmith@dvc.edu
Chemistry Jean Ruehl, Department Chair jruehl@dvc.edu
Phys Sci/Physics/Astro/Geology/Geography Paul Sasse, Department Chair psasse@dvc.edu
Geographic Information Systems Binita Sinha bsinha@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
San Ramon Campus Division Kenyetta Tribble, Interim Senior Dean ktribble@dvc.edu
  Jennifer Tejada, Interim Dean jtejada@dvc.edu
  Maureen McCollum, Satellite Center Coord. mmccollum@dvc.edu
Applied Arts/Social Science Bridgitte Schaffer, Department Chair bschaffer@dvc.edu
Computer Information Systems/Business Mauricio Najarro, Department Chair mnajarro@dvc.edu
Language Arts Michael Colson, Department Chair mcolson@dvc.edu
Mathematics

Ed Cruz

Glenn Scott

ecruz@dvc.edu

gscott@dvc.edu

Science Anne Petersen, Department Chair apetersen@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Social Sciences Division Obed Vazquez, Dean ovazquez@dvc.edu
  Lisa Martin, Administrative Assistant III lmartin@dvc.edu
Administration of Justice Matt Morrissey, Department Chair mmorrissey@dvc.edu
Early Childhood Educ/Educ/Sign Lang Janet Mason, Department Chair jmason@dvc.edu
Children’s Center Rebecca Thomson, Director rthomson@dvc.edu
  Michelle Minty, Administrative Assistant III mminty@dvc.edu
Social Science Scott MacDougall, Division Convener smacdougall@dvc.edu
Anthropology Steve Johnson sjohnson@dvc.edu
Economics Maria Giuili mgiuili@dvc.edu
History Mickey Huff
Matthew Powell
mhuff@dvc.edu
mpowell@dvc.edu
Political Science Scott MacDougall smacdougall@dvc.edu
Psychology Arman (Daniel) Catterson acatterson@dvc.edu
Social Science and Sociology Lisa Smiley-Ratchford lsmiley-ratchford@dvc.edu
Social Justice Sanghamitra (Sangha) Niyogi/Albert Ponce sniyogi@dvc.edu aponce@dvc.edu
Division/Department/Program Dean/Dept Chair/ Program Coordinator Email
Workforce Development Division Beth Arman, Senior Dean barman@dvc.edu
  Catherine Franco, Workforce Development Manager cfranco@dvc.edu
  Joellen Heaney, Administrative Assistant III jheaney@dvc.edu